Latest News

Please register your name in the Department of Physics for getting Quality LED Lamps and thermal cooker with reasonable price.
World Environment Day (WED) 2016 was celebrated on 8 june,2016. “Go wild for life” is the slogan of WED. The theme of WED this year is “Zero tolerance to fight against illegal trade in wild life”.
A quiz program was conducted on this basis. 35 students from B.Sc physics classes participated. Ajcymol K K, got the first prize and second prize was shared by Akhil R and Smruthy K.R. Jini Jose and Sanju M Saju shared the third prize.

Google Calender

Grievance Address:

In case of any grievance mailto:


Sl. No. Name Designation Qualification Date of Joining
1 M.P. Vasudevan Nambudiry Associate Professor M.Sc., M Phil 11-03-1985
2 James V.M. Assistant Professor M.Sc.,B.Ed 16-10-1996
3 Bindu K.R. Assistant Professor (on FIP Leave) M.Sc. B.Ed 16-10-1996
4 Geethanjali P M Assistant Professor M Sc. B.Ed 14-03-2016
5 Ajith T C Assistant Professor (FIP Substitute) M.Sc 14-03-2016

Retired Teachers

  1. Neelakandhan A.M, Selection Grade Lecturer, MSc, 1968-96
  2. Paulose P.U , Selection Grade Lecturer, MSc, 1969-2006
  3. Abraham T.P , Selection Grade Lecturer, MSc,1970-1999
  4. Raman Namboothiri , Selection Grade Lecturer, MSc , BEd, 1980-2003
  5. Raghavan P.R ,Associate. Professor , MSc Physics, 1980-2007
  6. Varghese K.R – Associate. Professor – MSc -1982-2010
  7. Indiramony . P Associate. Professor , MSc, B.Ed., 1982-2014
  8. Beena– Junior. Lecturer( Resigned and joined in BSNL)-1996-1997


Former Guest Faculties

  1. Vidhya
  2. Renjith
  3. Swapna .S. Nair (now working as Assistant Professor of Physics, Central University of Kerala, Kasargod)
  4. Jayaraj (Now working in KSRTC)
  5. Anupama (now working as Assistant Professor of Physics in Marthoma College for Women, Perumbavoor
  6. Divya Sivan
  7. Vishnu Purushothaman